

ARCH MINUTES OF Annual General Meeting Sat 16th March 2024

ATTENDEES All Committee members (Sasha Morgan, Nigel Leahy, Paul Allpress, Sheila Allpress, Sandra Moore, Julie Caines, Karen Leahy Plus 60+ residents

1. APOLOGIES

Steve Allen, Anne Small, Paul and Verity Brayshaw

2. MINUTES OF LAST MEETING

Acceptance of the minutes Proposed by Carolyn Martindale Seconded by Judy Jansson Minutes accepted by unanimous vote

3. Chair's Report

Sasha Morgan (Chair) clarified that everyone had, or could see, a copy of the AGM Welcome Pack (see PDF Attached with these minutes) and explained the details of events and activities were all in there. Her talk was about the people who make up the community. (see attached Chair's report with these minutes)

4. TREASURER'S REPORT

Please see Treasurer's Report in the welcome pack attached. Nigel Leahy, Treasurer, went through his report at the meeting.

5. REVISION OF THE ARCH CONSITUTION

It is the 10th anniversary of ARCH next year and the constitution required updating, especially to reflect equality and inclusion. This had been done with lengthy consultation and a revised constitution had been drawn up and agreed by the ARCH committee.

The committee are happy they now have a constitution that is fit for purpose moving forward. There were copies of the constitution displayed in the room for members to see and Sasha did offer, if needed, to go through the changes with the meeting. However, it was agreed by the members present that this would not be necessary. It remained to have the constitution accepted by members at the AGM.

Motion to adopt the new constitution

Proposed Wendy Bill

Seconded Keith Mann

More than 75% voted to adopt, no votes against and 6 abstentions

It was therefore agreed, as a result, that the new constitution was formally adopted (It can be found on the ARCH website)

6 Election of the committee

Sandra Moore handled the election of the officers for the committee No nominations had been received for Chair, Treasurer or Secretary and all three currently in post had agreed to stand for re-election The proposal was for Sasha Morgan to be re-elected as Chair of ARCH Proposed Murial Watts
Seconded Darcy Shay
No abstentions and voted for unanimously
Sasha Morgan duly re-elected as Chair of ARCH

The Proposal was for Nigel Leahy (Treasurer) and Karen Leahy (secretary) to stand for re-election
Proposed Lorraine Kybert
Seconded Carolyn Martindale
No abstentions and voted for unanimously
Nigel Leahy duly re-elected as Treasurer and Karen Leahy re-elected as Secretary

Nigel then called for voting on the election of committee members. No nominations for new committee members had been received and all existing committee members were happy to stand for re-election, with the exception of Manoj Pillai who is stepping down as a committee member, but will continue to support ARCH by helping with social media updates. It was agreed that existing committee members, Sandra Moore, Paul Allpress, Sheila Allpress and Julie Caines, would be elected as a group.

Proposed Rachel Rafferty
Seconded Tanya Bellows
No abstentions and voted for unanimously
All committee members were re-elected

The Chair closed the official part of the AGM, thanking everyone for their support and thanking all of the volunteers who helped so much with ARCH and with the AGM and the meeting